Team Fearless Devotional.

Hey Team Fearless!

This month’s fearless verse is:

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” ~ Joshua 1:9

Often times we experience fear over the unexpected. That is what God understood could’ve been a possibility for the Israelites and Joshua when He gave them this command. God understood that because they’re human, it was possible that they would face the fear of the unknown or would have prior to the command. Yet because God is all knowing, He gives them this command before anything hectic happens in their lives and journey and the tasks that they’ll be given by God so that they rest assured in His promise to them and the beautiful thing is that it applies even today.

Do you face the fear of the Unknown? I know I do.
For instance, this year I am starting university. In fact university starts for me now in March and I can guarantee you that there is a teeny tiny part of me that is nervous about it because I have never been nor have I done university before and also with all the COVID restrictions, it is nerve wracking being unaware of how things are going to happen but I know that I can grab hold onto this bible verse because of the promise that God is with me wherever I go.

God is with you too. It may not be university but whatever the unknown is that you could face this month, rest assured that God is with you in it and He will never leave you nor will He forsake you (Deuteronomy 31:8)

Don’t be afraid. God is with you. Whenever you feel fear, turn to Him and His word, let His word be a reminder that you are not alone and aren’t going through it alone and that He understands.

Prayer:
Lord, thank you that you never leave me and that you never forsake me. Thank you, Jesus, that you are with me wherever I go. Thank you that you order my steps and I can trust that you know where you are leading me because you know that plans that you have for my life. I make the conscious decision this month to trust you instead of fearing the unknown. I love you. Thank you.
Love, your princess (insert name)

_

Note: if you wish to get the FEAR-FULL TO FEAR-LESS MINI BOOKLET which is free, just send me a email with word Fearless and you will get it.

Devotionals will uploaded on a monthly or bimonthly basis.

Remember, God loves you so much!!

I love you.

Leave a comment